PDA

View Full Version : Your profession and hobbies?

em99010pepe
01-18-2004, 05:11 PM
I'm a student. At the moment I'm in the 4th year of Mechanical Engineering at University of Oporto, Portugal.

NeoGen
01-18-2004, 08:07 PM
That makes two of us. :)
I'm in the 2nd year of IT Engineering at the Polythecnical Institute of Setúbal (Portugal).

jlangner
01-19-2004, 12:35 AM
Hobbies - pc gaming, upgrading my pc (lol), weather, internet, DVD movies.

Bionic_Redneck
01-19-2004, 01:38 AM
Tree trimmer by trade. Hobbies: Distributed Computing and playing with linux.

vaughan
01-19-2004, 04:00 AM
Hobbies: Distributed Computing and cars. See my latest at www.fordxr6turbo.com or navigate to the virtual showroom at www.ford.com.au

Jeff
01-19-2004, 01:34 PM
17 years old. High school student. Going to Austin Peay State University in the fall to major in computer science. Hobbies: DCing and cars!

em99010pepe
01-19-2004, 02:48 PM
I forgot to tell you guys but I am 23 years old. Hobbies: starting with Distributed Computing, reading, playing computer and riding bicycles.

Keith75
01-19-2004, 04:10 PM
Trade: Printer running press at family shop.
Hobbies: Running Dozers, Tinkering with computers and gaming, Science Fiction, Power Upgrades on Diesel Engines

I am 28.

shnal
01-19-2004, 04:10 PM
Hi guys, I was a student until 2002 when I got my higher national diploma in Software Engineering. I now work in Computer aided design/manufacturing making amusement machines for companies like SEGA, JPM, Electrocoin etc. I also do some web development work for my father's company.

I'm 22, hobbies: PC games, weight training, DC (of course), and trying... to keep up with the new development languages and technologies! :twisted:

Jeff
01-20-2004, 04:13 AM
Well, I liked my car until after I went outside and noticed this...
http://www.cheapdiablostuff.com/car.JPG