PDA

View Full Version : HELP!

markdeacon
02-23-2006, 10:06 PM
hi im a newbie to all this and both my computers are well past the 1st of december 1921 and no stats! I have pressed the update button and it sais it is suscessfull im now on the 4th of Febuary 1922 and still no stats :(

When will i start showing on the team thing on bbc climate thing

Empty_5oul
02-24-2006, 09:07 AM
sometimes it is a little slow on your first update. The key date is 30th Feb (i think) when tickles are sent. Leave it a little longer and you should appear.

NeoGen
02-24-2006, 10:32 AM
Yea, sometimes is our boinc that delays it a little, other times is the stats updates on the site that take a bit.
Either way don't worry too much, if your boinc is allowed to connect to the internet, then you'll have your trickle registered soon. :)

EDIT:
Now that I see it, you already have two trickle in the stats, one from each machine, which gave you a total of 453.60 credits. You're there! :)

vaughan
02-24-2006, 10:43 AM
The key date is 30th Feb (i think).

On what calendar?

30 days hath September, April, June and November, all the rest have 31 except February with 28 except in a leap year when it has 29.

NeoGen
02-24-2006, 10:48 AM
:lol: :lol:

It's the Climate Prediction calendar really... they make all months in the simulations have 30 days. :P

vaughan
02-24-2006, 11:16 AM
Wow, that is amazingly unscientific.

I always have this discussion with my wife who firmly believes all the global warming hogwash. Personally, I believe in Le Chatelier's Principle. (It all will balance out eventually, its just a cycle of warming and cooling.)

Ototero
02-24-2006, 02:56 PM
I'm with you on that one Vaughan. The human race is just a pin-prick on this planet.

Empty_5oul
02-24-2006, 07:12 PM
yeah.

30 days in each month. 12 months. Says on their site makes it easier to extract data later.

markdeacon
02-24-2006, 08:10 PM
woooo! im on the board lol.