PDA

View Full Version : Are U using Xp 64 Pro? (not Vista)

Bender10
02-27-2007, 01:41 AM
I've been running this on my game confuser for about 4 months with no problems (i'm a BF 2/2142 wackjob). Now it's doing DC on the side also with no prob (boinc and UD).

I don't hear much about this os. Anyone having problems? :XXarcade:

One of the issues is no upgrade path to Vista (big whooop), which is not a problem with me.

I picked it up mainly for 64 bit gaming insurance. And just to try it out. Yeah I finally had to pay for it when the trial ran out. That hurt. It's only the second time i had to PAY for windoze.

Scooter
02-27-2007, 05:07 AM
I run it on my 3400+ I dont have any problems with it once it got set up. Only issue I had was a driver for wireless card but got it to work

Brucifer
02-27-2007, 06:04 AM
I have XP Pro 64 running on a dual boot X2 system. Have had no problems with it, and it was an extremely pleasant install. Really surprised me. I picked up another copy for another X2 this afternoon. Just not in any rush to get Vista.

Bender10
02-27-2007, 10:12 AM
Yeah, that was my feeling too. I just requested another 'trial' copy for another build (just needed a code to activate). The frekin' price for x64 just went up.

For a product that MS is not pushing, they sure want enough for it (@130).

Although I just found it for $77 now (special price mester, and only 10 rubles for this fine roleex...)

Bender10
02-27-2007, 02:31 PM
I had a problem with a wireless card also. I finally gave it to a buddy. I only use wireless on my laptops anyway. Hardwire is a piece o cake anyway.

We just completed a renovation, and wired the house for cat 6 (i should have run fibre). Since then I've had to add about 8 drops in the basement for DC.

Brucifer
02-27-2007, 03:00 PM