PDA

View Full Version : Hey

Mori
08-19-2004, 08:21 AM
Hey guys, I've recently joined you at Distributed Folding. As I'm new to your team, I wanted to drop a word here..

Maybe I'll start by saying something about myself. I'm 17-years-old guy from Poland and I'm interested in computers, RPG and, of course, DC.
My adventure with DC started around '99 - I was then united with Team Wanderlust. After getting more and more bored with UD, I've changed team in '01 I think (maybe later, someone should correct all the dates, I never bothered about them too much) - I've joined SoB with Team AnandTech.. Then I was changing DC's very often. I was quite active in ChessBrain - you can read some text translated into polish by me on CB page. Then I was bored again - left DC for about a year and came back in '03. TA was not the same anymore - I wasn't fully satisfacted with it anymore. That why I've left their boeard and just let my MD5CRK client work... Now, I've decided to change DC again and I've found DF idea interesting - so I've joined. Then I searched for a team - I remembered seeing you guys in stats and I won't forget my second best processor (in fact, that my second processor - guess I don't have much money to buy new stuff :P)(the first is, for those who are interested in it, 486DX - man, I've loved it then, early last year I've had to sell it :(), so I decided to join AMD Users and here I am.

Now, I've seen goals on your homepage - wonder if I should change DC to help you in these projects (I'll give you my sys specs, tell me which DC is the best for me). But one thing must be stated - I need DC that can save proccesed data very often - sometimes my comp is on for more than 24hours, sometimes for 2-3h only andI don't want to lose all power used!

My system:
Yakumo 17'' LCD
Lexmark X5150
A4TECH USB SWOP-80 Office 8K
Logitech Corded Deluxe Access keyboard
2 speakers

Inside:
ABIT KT7A
AMD Athlon 1 GHz Thunderbird
256 Mb SDRAM
40 GB Seagate Barracuda III ATA100