Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Popping In

Popping In

Thought I'd pop in and say hi

Been a while since I've been here and a while since I have been DC'ing. You'll notice I'm outputting some data on RC5-72 - one core of my work laptop is going through some units so you'll hopefully see some points from me there

Been a while since I last came in here - since then I've come back to uni to do a PhD as I completed my previous undergrad degree and I'm a year in. Still no distributed computing fire modelling application yet so you've got my help on distributed.net for a while - it's a far nicer client than either BOINC or Folding@home and it doesn't seem to force as much heat out so here's to rising through the ranks a bit!

BTW, every now and then I'll dump a few unit though my HD 3850 for fun. Cant quite afford to run that full time though...

Good to see ya drezha, phd ?? what discipline ??

Tony Kaye, Billy Sherwood, Alan White, Jimmy Haun

Amd Users StatsJoin World Community Grid

school is good!!!

Remaining within construction - I'm studying the affects of a new fire code on the building industry in the UK. Well that amongst some other bits and pieces.

I would have remained in industry but with the recession, I was laid off 3 months after being employed by a company so now I'm back working - what gets me is that the comapny I work for is one of my project sponsors so in essence I'm still working for them

Popping In

Good To see you have not forgot about us Drezha, we always welcome old timers who stop in for a breathe of fresh air!

Challenge me, or correct me, but don't ask me to die quietly.

…Pursuit is always hard, capturing is really not the focus, it’s the hunt ...

NeoGen is offline AMD Users Alchemist Moderator
    Site Admin
    Great to see you drezha!

We'll be looking forward to that fire modelling project anytime you start it. When you got it ready just give us a heads up and you'll see it go up in flames!